by Scott Benson

picAs we told you recently, the gang over at No Logo Needed, a Cleveland Browns blog, has asked your humble PD correspondents to participate in their mock draft, which will call on NFL fan bloggers across the nation to represent the league’s 32 teams.  Naturally, we’ll be representing the Patriots.

We’ll be on the clock soon, and we’d like your help. Here’s the mock draft so far:

  1. Detroit – Matthew Stafford, QB (pick made by The Wayne Fontes Experience)
  2. St. Louis – Eugene Monroe, OT (autopick; apparently no one bothers to blog the Rams)
  3. Kansas City – Aaron Curry, LB (pick made by the KC Chiefs News)
  4. Seattle – Michael Crabtree, WR (pick made by Dave Krieg’s Strike Beard)
  5. Cleveland – Rey Maualuga, LB (pick made by No Logo Needed)
  6. Cincinnati – Jason Smith, OT (pick made by Bengal Stripes)
  7. Oakland – Jeremy Maclin, WR (pick made by Silver and Black Pride)
  8. Jacksonville – B.J. Raji, DT (another autopick, because like the Rams, the Jaguars have no fans to speak of).
  9. Green Bay – Brian Orakpo, DE/OLB (pick made by Lombardi Ave.)
  10. San Francisco – Everette Brown, DE (pick made by Niners Nation)
  11. Buffalo – Clay Matthews, OLB (pick made by Buffalo Rumblings)
  12. Denver – Malcolm Jenkins, CB (pick made by Mile High Report)
  13. Washington – Andre Smith, OT (pick made by The Curly R)
  14. New Orleans – Brian Cushing, OLB (pick made by Canal Street Chronicles)
  15. Houston – Michael Oher, OT (pick made by the Houston Die Hards)
  16. San Diego – Eben Britton, OT (pick made by Bolt Hype)
  17. New York Jets – Tyson Jackson, DE (pick made by The Jets Blog)
  18. Chicago – Darrius Heyward-Bey, WR (pick made by Blog Down Chicago Bears)
  19. Tampa Bay – Percy Harvin, WR (pick made by Buc ‘Em)
  20. Detroit – Aaron Maybin, DE (pick made by The Wayne Fontes Experience)
  21. Philadelphia – Vonte Davis, CB (pick made by Iggles Blog)
  22. Minnesota – On the clock.
  23. New England – On deck circle.

 So, what do we do with this pick? Here’s a short list of possible considerations, in no particular order:

  • James Lauriniatis, ILB, Ohio State
  • Larry English, DE-OLB, Northern Illinois
  • Alphonso Smith, CB, Wake Forest
  • William Beatty, OT, Connecticut
  • Michael Johnson, DE, Georgia Tech
  • Robert Ayers, DE, Tennessee
  • Clint Sintim, OLB, Virginia Tech
  • Sean Smith, CB, Utah
  • Darius Butler, CB, Connecticut
  • Connor Barwin, DE-OLB, Cincinnati

 Text your votes in now! And by ‘texting’, I mean add a comment below, or forever hold your peace.