FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – The New England Patriots Hall of Fame Nomination Committee, a 22-person panel made up of reporters, alumni and staff, gathered at The Hall at Patriot Place presented by Raytheon yesterday to nominate three finalists for this year’s Patriots Hall of Fame. The finalists will be announced next month and fans will have an opportunity to vote on the Patriots website,, for the player they feel is most deserving of hall of fame induction.

In addition, the committee also had an opportunity to nominate, debate and select the franchise’s all-decade team for the past decade. The team consists of 11 offensive, 11 defensive, four special teams players and one head coach. Four of the 27 members were also members of the 1990s All-Decade Team. Willie McGinest was named to the 1990s All-Decade Team as a defensive end and to the 2000s All-Decade Team as an outside linebacker. He joins cornerback Ty Law, safety Lawyer Milloy and kicker Adam Vinatieri as the four players with the distinction of being on both teams.

The 2000s All-Decade Team is listed below. Players at the same position are listed alphabetically. The list of each of the all-decade teams is attached.


Pos Name

OT Nick Kaczur

OT Matt Light

G Joe Andruzzi

G Logan Mankins

C Dan Koppen

TE Daniel Graham

WR Troy Brown

WR Randy Moss

WR Wes Welker

QB Tom Brady

RB Corey Dillon


Pos Name

DE Richard Seymour

DE Ty Warren

NT Vince Wilfork

OLB Willie McGinest

OLB Mike Vrabel

ILB Tedy Bruschi

ILB Roman Phifer

CB Ty Law

CB Asante Samuel

S Rodney Harrison

S Lawyer Milloy


Pos Name

K Adam Vinatieri

P Josh Miller

Ret Kevin Faulk

SpT Larry Izzo

Head Coach Bill Belichick

About the Patriots Hall of Fame Nomination Committee

In 2007, the New England Patriots created a hall of fame nomination committee consisting of a panel of tenured media, alumni and staff to annually discuss candidates for consideration in the Patriots Hall of Fame. Each year, the committee gathers to discuss and debate each nominated former player and head coach.  A vote determines the three finalists. Once the finalists are announced, fans have an opportunity to vote for the person they feel most deserving to be inducted into the team’s hall of fame. The Patriots are the only team that includes their fans in the process of selecting their hall of famers.